Ayaan, Anish, Janhavi, Pratistha in b’ton finals

Goemkarponn desk
PANAJI: Ayaan Shaikh and Anish Kamath have moved into the Junior Boys (U19) Singles finals along with Janhavi Mahale and Pratistha Shenoy in U19 Girls singles category, at the State Badminton Ranking tournament organised by Panjim Warriors club in collaboration with Goa Badminton Association and Sports Authority of Goa. In the second of the three State level tournaments powered by Adidas Badminton and Parama, Heartbeat Sports played at Indoor stadium, Campal, Panaji, Ayaan upset top seed Nishant Shenai in the first semis, playing a clinical game to register a straight-sets victory. Second seed Ansih Kamath prevailed over Yash Halarnkar in a tough two-set match.
In the Girls U19 section, Janhavi defeated Atmaja Shetti while Pratistha Shenoy put it across Riya Haldankar in the other semis. In U13 Boys singles, Advait Balakrishnan will clash with Aarush Pawaskar while Ritika Chelluri has set up a title clash with Sagun singh in U13 Girls. Harsh Mane will battle it out against Yash Desai in Boys U15 singles category while Sakshi K will battle it out against Sriya Saraf in U15 Girls singles.
The U17 Girls finals will be Nidhi Desai versus Synnovia D’ Souza, while Anish Kamath will face Harsh Mane in U17 Boys singles finals.
Following are the other finalists:
U13 Boys Doubles – Advait Balakrishnan / Parasmay Shenoy vs Sparsh Kolwalkar / Shriram Bhandankar
U13 Girls Doubles – Ritika Cheluri / Sagun Singh vs Priyanka Karcal / Crisanne D’ Sa
U17 Mixed Doubles – Salil Deshpande / Janhavi Virnodkar vs Aryan Kumar / Minoshka Pereira
U 15 Girls Doubles – Jiya Kamat / Sakshi K vs Nyssa Dhupdale / Synnovia D’ Souza
U19 Mixed Doubles – Nishant Shenai / Pratistha Shenoy vs Yash Halarnkar / Nidhi Desai
U 19 Girls Doubles – Janhavi Mahale / Dhiti Lotlikar vs Nyssa Dhupdale / Synnovia D’ Souza
U 15 Boys Doubles – Pranav Naik / Shaheen C.K vs Harsh Mane / Yash Desai
U17 Boys Doubles – Chirag Mahale / Sarvadnya Khandeparkar vs Vedant Chauhan / Anish Kamath
U19 Boys Doubles – Ayaan Shaikh / Yash Halarnkar vs Aryaman Saraf / Chetan Magdum


Share This