SEMKHOR (Dimasa) to Open IFFI

Goemkarponn desk
PANAJI: International Film Festival of India announces the selection of films for the Indian Panorama section to be screened during its 52nd edition in Goa.
The festival is being organized by the Directorate of Film Festivals of India, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Government of India in collaboration with the State Government of Goa, from November 20- 28, 2021. The selected films will be showcased to all the registered delegates and representatives from the selected films during the 9 days long film festival in Goa.
The primary aim of the Indian Panorama is to select the feature and non-feature films of cinematic, thematic, and aesthetic excellence for the promotion of film art through the non-profit screening of these films under different categories. Since its inception, the Indian Panorama has been completely devoted to showcasing the best Indian films of the year.
The selection Jury comprised of eminent filmmakers and film personalities from across the Indian cine-world. The eminent Jury Panels, both feature, and non-feature exercise their individual expertise and contribute evenly to the consensus that leads to a selection of Indian Panorama films.
Feature Films
A total of 25 Feature films have been selected to be screened during IFFI. Selected from a wide pool of 221 contemporary Indian Films, the package of Feature Films reflects the vibrancy and diversity of the Indian film Industry.
The Feature Film Jury, comprising twelve members, was headed by acclaimed Filmmaker and actor, Shri S V Rajendra Singh Babu. The Feature Jury constituted of the following Members who individually represent various acclaimed films, film bodies and professions, whereas collectively representing the diverse Indian film making fraternity:

Shri Rajendra Hegde, Audiographer
Shri Makhonmani Mongsaba, Filmmaker
Shri Vinod Anupama, Film Critic
Ms. Jayashree Bhattcharya, Filmmaker
Shri Gyan Sahay, Cinematographer
Shri Prasantanu Mohapatra, Cinematographer
Shri Hemendra Bhatia, Actor/ Writer/ Filmmaker
Shri Asim Bose, Cinematographer
Shri Pramod Pawar, Actor & Filmmaker
Shri Manjunath T S, Cinematographer
Shri Malay Ray, Filmmaker
Shri Parag Chhapekar, Filmmaker/Journalist

List of 25 Feature Films selected in the Indian Panorama 2021 is as follows:


Share This